CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA
Past Issues |  
October 2014

Board and Council Updates

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Eligibility and Education Council

The following people have been appointed to the (sub)committees named below, effectively immediately:

  • Continuing Education (CEC): Jeremy Bell (Vice-chair), Pierre-Paul Renaud; and
  • Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) Subcommittee of the CEC: Pierre-Paul Renaud (Chair), Jianhua (Jeanna) Li.
The following people have resigned from the groups named below, and leave with thanks:
  • CEC: Ashley Goorachurn, who also resigned as Chair of the ERM Subcommittee;
  • Task Force on the 50th Anniversary Annual Meeting Celebration: Dave Dickson; and
  • CIA Exam 6 Canada Syllabus: Sam Lee.

Member Services Council

The following people have been appointed to the (sub)committees named below, effective October 23, 2014, unless stated:

  • Communications: Vera Afanassieva, Yong Jiang, Si Xie and Garett Klus, effective September 2, 2014, and Christina-Lee Rotstein (not a CIA member), effective retroactively to January 1, 2012.
  • Research: Jill Knudsen, effective October 23, 2014;
  • Enterprise Risk Management Research: Jill Knudsen (Chair), Shannon Patershuk (Vice-chair), Ella Young;
  • Individual Living Benefits Experience: Kristopher Kerwin;
  • P&C Research: Chris Cooney;
  • Climate Change and Sustainability (CCSC): Catherine Jacques–Brissette, effective October 17, 2014.

The membership of the Committee on Public Positions has been approved, effective immediately: Dave Pelletier, Pierre-Yves Julien, Alan Ryder, Jacqueline Friedland, Claudette Cantin, Isabelle Périgny, Jim Christie, Jacques Lafrance, Rob Brown, Bernard Morency, Kelley McKeating, Gary Mooney, Stéphane Levert, Marc Drouin and Jason Vary.

The appointment of Alexis Gerbeau as Chair of the Task Force on Mortality Improvement has been approved, effective September 16, 2014.

The following have left the committees named below and leave with thanks:

  • Communications: Ligia Acevedo and Evelyn Somer completed their mandate, effective September 2, 2014;
  • Op-Ed Team: Robert Mallette resigned, effective September 11, 2014;
  • Enterprise Risk Management Applications: Patrick De Roy, Joseph DeDominicis, and Ashley Goorachurn completed their mandate, effective retroactively to July 1, 2014;
  • CCSC: Sam Lee resigned, effective October 14, 2014;
  • Research: Michel Simard resigned, effective October 14, 2014.


Back to CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn