April 2012 Past Issues | Advertise | www.cia-ica.ca
Return to main page

Your 2012 Elections Candidates

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

The Elections Committee is pleased to present its slate of candidates for election to the CIA Board for terms beginning in 2012. There are eight candidates for Director and two candidates for the office of President-elect. This slate of candidates was developed through the election process adopted by the CIA in 2007, and includes candidates identified by the committee as well as any members who put their names forward.

Position statements and biographical data for all of the candidates for 2012 can be found below. The order in which the statements and data appear has been randomly selected. Candidates are prepared to respond to questions and comments posted to the 2012 CIA Election Campaign Discussion Forum, with all discussion ending at noon (EDT) on May 3, 2012. The ballot will be made available to members at that time.

Please note that all Fellows will be able to cast their votes electronically in the Members Section of the CIA website beginning May 3, 2012.


Jacques Lafrance
David J. Congram


Jamie Jocsak
Angela Jonkhans
Joseph F. Nunes
Jean-Yves Rioux
Robert H. Stapleford
Daniel G. Doyle
Sharon Giffen
Michel Giguère

360 Albert Street, Suite 1740, Ottawa, ON K1R 7X7
Tel.: 613.236.8196 Fax: 613.233.4552