June 2011 Past Issues | Advertise | www.cia-ica.ca
Return to main page

New Board members begin their terms of office

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Following weeks of campaigning and debate on the CIA's special discussion forum, six members have been elected to the Board, and began their terms of office following the close of the Annual Meeting in Ottawa on June 30.

Congratulations to the following:

Simon Curtis
Martin Roy
Claude Ferguson
Jacqueline Friedland
Michel St-Germain
Chris Townsend

The President-elect will serve a one-year term in that position, followed by a year as President and a further year as Immediate Past President. The Secretary-Treasurer will serve a two-year term. Directors are elected for three-year terms.

On behalf of all members, thank you to those candidates who let their names stand for election but were unsuccessful.


360 Albert Street, Suite 1740, Ottawa, ON K1R 7X7
Tel.: 613.236.8196 Fax: 613.233.4552