May 2011 Past Issues | Advertise |
Return to main page

Vote now in the 2011 CIA Elections

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Many of you have already voted in this year's CIA Elections, but there are still a few days left for those who have not yet had their say on the Institute's future direction.

There are two candidates for President-elect, two for Secretary-Treasurer and 11 for Director, and the ballot is open until June 2.

Position statements and biographical data for all of the candidates for 2011 can be found below. The order in which the statements and data appear has been randomly selected.

Candidates responded to questions and comments posted to the 2011 CIA Election Campaign Discussion Forum, and although the discussion is now closed, you can still visit the forum to view the comments on various topics. Go to the website (NOTE: members must be logged into the Members Site to view these pages).

The electronic ballot is now available. Fellows must either have an account or create one in the Members Site of the CIA website at: Once logged in using a member account, the link to the ballot will be displayed on the main login page.

NOTE: Election candidate Michael Smith died on May 7. Since the ballot has already been released, a note has been made on the electronic ballot, indicating that he has passed away. Votes that have already been cast cannot, unfortunately, be changed, and will be counted, per the normal CIA Election Rules of Procedure.

2011 Elections Candidates


Simon R. Curtis
Minaz H. Lalani


Steven W. Easson
Martin Roy


Kevin A. Lee
Michael N. Smith
Michel St-Germain
Christopher J. Townsend
A. Kim Young
Jeremy P. Bell
Joshua P. Bue
Lorne F. Cohen
Claude A. Ferguson

Jacqueline B. Friedland Bruce F. O. Langstroth


360 Albert Street, Suite 1740, Ottawa, ON K1R 7X7
Tel.: 613.236.8196 Fax: 613.233.4552